Meeting AN 01M:11/12 Date 19.05.11

South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the **Area North Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 19**th **May 2011**.

(8.02 p.m. - 8.04 p.m.)

Present:

Members:

Pauline ClarkeDavid NorrisSylvia SealRoy MillsPatrick PalmerSue SteeleGraham MiddletonShane PledgerPaul ThompsonTerry MounterJo Roundell GreeneDerek Yeomans

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Mike Best, was in the chair for the meeting.

1. Apologies for Absence

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Barry Walker.

2. Election of Chairman

Councillor Derek Yeomans, seconded by Councillor Jo Roundell Greene, nominated Councillor Patrick Palmer as Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Patrick Palmer be elected Chairman of the Committee for the municipal year 2011/12.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Patrick Palmer, seconded by Councillor Derek Yeomans, nominated Councillor Pauline Clarke as Vice-Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Pauline Clarke be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2011/12.

 	Chairmar